Two of the greatest classics ever written… Moving, intense and universally adored pieces.

Two unique composers, each having made their mark during their time… and who are still ever present in our modern day lives!

The 60 musicians of the prestigious Ukrainian orchestra “Kyiv radio Symphony Orchestra”, led by the Belgian conductor Pascal Peiffer, on a European tour, will brilliantly and inspirationally perform these monumental works.

Two iconic sites: Villers Abbey and the National Basilica in Koekelberg, two monuments on a par with these pieces… grandiose!

Cast :

Kyiv radio Symphony Orchestra (Broadcasting orchestra of the Ukrainian Radio)
Ms. Ksenyia Bakhiriditnova, Soprano, Kyiv, Ukraine
Mr. Alexei Brontanovich, Tenor, Timisoara, Romania
Mr. Sergii Zamytskiy, Bass, Kharkiv national Opera, Ukraine
Ms. Albina Contancia, Mezzo, Rome, Italy
Choir: casting in progress
Conductor: Mr. Pascal Peiffer, Belgium
The show takes place in the open air, all the seats are installed at ground level or grandstand. The seating is unallocated but structured into tree categories – Golden, Premiere and Second, depending on the view over the show. All seats offer an unobstructed view of the stage. In the event of very bad weather, the show may be postponed: our Facebook page will provide all the necessary information where applicable.

This show is organised by Grand Opera Productions with the support of the Belgian Tax Shelter via Beside Tax Shelter.

Buy your tickets

National Basilica van Koekelberg - Brussels

Wednesday 21/06/23

Abbey - Villers-la-Ville

Friday 23/06/23

Groups ?

Contact us


When you visit a site, certain information is stored in the memory by your browser in the form of cookies. You can change your preferences here. Blocking these cookies may have an impact on your user experience and the services we offer.

Click to enable / disable google analytics
Click to activate / deactivate google font
Click to activate / deactivate embedded videos
Classicall uses cookies for the proper functioning of its website in order to make your browsing as pleasant as possible. By continuing your navigation, you use the use of these cookies.